Skip to main content Skip to site footer


Founded in 1990, Nottingham Forest Women's Football Club has been one of the most historic clubs in women’s football. 

Largely operated by volunteer administration and coaching staff, Forest Women has been able to capitalize on the local support in Nottinghamshire to maintain its status within competitive women’s football. 

Currently competing in the FA Women’s National League Northern Premier Division, Forest Women have had years of recognition and club honours spanning over almost three decades. 

Over the years Nottingham Forest Women has built out a female development pathway including a juniors' programme launched in 1996-97 by senior players Donna Hilton and Lisa Dawkins.

To bridge the gap between the senior team and junior programmes, Forest Women added a reserve-team programme in 2005-06 followed up by a development team programme in 2018.

In April 2018, Nottingham Forest Women entered into a partnership with Nottingham Forest Football Club where Forest Women would receive financial backing along with access to resources from Nottingham Forest Football Club. 

In December 2018, Forest Women hired its first full-time staff member, bringing in a General Manager with a view to increasing standards of the club, both on and off the field and prepare for promotion campaigns.

Ahead of the 2019-20 season, Nottingham Forest Women changed its name and logo. From 1st July 2019, the club's name was changed to Nottingham Forest Women, dropping the word Ladies from the club name and logo. Along with the progressive name change, Nottingham Forest Women hired its first ever full-time head coach, Andrew Cook, to oversee all on-field football aspects of the club from junior to senior programmes.

The mission of Forest Women is to provide playing opportunities to female players of all ages and abilities within a safe, fun and standardized environment.

The ambition of Forest Women aligns with that of Nottingham Forest Football Club….to be the best at everything it does and compete at the highest levels. 

Club Honours:

Unison East Midlands League Cup

Winners 1999-2000

Winners 2001-2002

Runners-up 2002-2003 

Unison East Midlands League

Winners 2002-2003

Midland Combination League

Runners-up 2003-2004

Winners 2004-2005

FA Northern Premier League

Winners 2007-2008

FA Women’s Premier League Cup

Finalists 2010-2011

Nottinghamshire FA Women’s County Cup

Winners 2003-2004

Winners 2005-2006

Winners 2006-2007

Winners 2008-2009

Winners 2009-2010

Winners 2010-2011

Winners 2011-2012

Winners 2012-2013

Winners 2013-2014

Winners 2015-2016

Winners 2016-2017

Winners 2017-2018

Winners 2018-19

National FA Women’s Cup

Quarter-finalists 2003-2004

Quarter-finalists 2009-2010

FA Women’s Premier League Cup

Runners-up 2010-2011

National FA Awards

Programme of the Year 2005-2006

Club Media Award 2005-2006

Club of the Year 2007-2008

Club Marketing Award 2008-2009