Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Last chance to vote for Goal of the Season

14 May 2017

Nottingham Forest supporters have until midnight on Sunday to vote for their favourite goal of the 2016-17 season.

There are eight strikes up for the Goal of the Season award, including David Vaughan’s screamer against Doncaster Rovers in the EFL Cup, Apostolos Vellios’s stunning overhead kick at Rotherham United and Ben Osborn’s ingenious free kick against Bristol City.

The list in full is as follows:

Goal A – David Vaughan (vs Doncaster Rovers – 9 August 2016)
Goal B – Oliver Burke (vs Leeds United – 27 August 2016)
Goal C – Apostolos Vellios (vs Aston Villa – 10 September 2016)
Goal D – Apostolos Vellios (vs Rotherham United – 13 September 2016)
Goal E – Hildeberto Pereira (vs Birmingham City – 14 October 2016)
Goal F – Ben Osborn (vs Bristol City – 21 January 2017)
Goal G – Ben Brereton (vs Aston Villa – 4 February 2017)
Goal H – Daniel Pinillos (vs Derby County – 18 March 2017)

Supporters can vote by choosing their favourite goal of this campaign and emailing their selection to The deadline for entries is at midnight on Sunday 14 May.

Advertisement block