Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Forest to host Millwall on opening day

21 June 2017

Nottingham Forest will entertain Millwall on the opening weekend of the 2017-18 Sky Bet Championship season following the release of the fixtures this morning.

The Reds will face a newly-promoted side in their first game for the second consecutive season when Neil Harris's Lions visit The City Ground on the weekend of 4-6 August*.

Mark Warburton's men will then make the trips to Brentford (Saturday 12 August) and Barnsley (Tuesday 15 August) before the opening month of the campaign is rounded off with home games against Middlesbrough and Leeds United.

The first East Midlands derby of the season will take place at Pride Park on Saturday 14 October while the festive period has given Forest two mouth-watering home games against Sheffield Wednesday on Boxing Day and Sunderland on Saturday 30 December as well as a trip to Leeds United on New Year's Day.

Derby County will visit Trentside for the return fixture on Saturday 10 March while Forest's final home game of the season will see them take on Bristol City on Saturday 28 April before the 2017-18 campaign is brought to a close with a trip to Bolton Wanderers on Sunday 6 May.

A full list of Forest's 2017-18 Sky Bet Championship fixtures are listed below:

*The game against Millwall has been provisionally scheduled for Saturday 5 August but the date may need to be changed to avoid a clash with Nottinghamshire's T20 Blast match at Trent Bridge.

Saturday 5 August - Millwall (H)
Tuesday 8 August - Shrewsbury Town (H - Carabao Cup Round 1)
Saturday 12 August - Brentford (A)
Tuesday 15 August - Barnsley (A)
Saturday 19 August - Middlesbrough (H)
Saturday 26 August - Leeds United (H)

Saturday 9 September - Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Tuesday 12 September - Sunderland (A)
Saturday 16 September - Wolverhampton Wanderers (H)
Saturday 23 September - Aston Villa (A)
Tuesday 26 September - Fulham (H)
Saturday 30 September - Sheffield United (H)

Saturday 14 October - Derby County (A)
Saturday 21 October - Burton Albion (H)
Saturday 28 October - Hull City (A)
Tuesday 31 October - Reading (A)

Saturday 4 November - Queens Park Rangers (H)
Saturday 18 November - Birmingham City (A)
Tuesday 21 November - Norwich City (H)
Saturday 25 November - Cardiff City (H)

Saturday 2 December - Ipswich Town (A)
Saturday 9 December - Bolton Wanderers (H)
Saturday 16 December - Bristol City (A)
Saturday 23 December - Preston North End (A)
Tuesday 26 December - Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Saturday 30 December - Sunderland (H)

Monday 1 January - Leeds United (A)
Saturday 13 January - Aston Villa (H)
Saturday 20 January - Wolverhampton Wanderers (A)
Saturday 27 January - Preston North End (H)

Saturday 3 February - Fulham (A)
Saturday 10 February - Hull City (H)
Saturday 17 February - Burton Albion (A)
Tuesday 20 February - Reading (H)
Saturday 24 February - Queens Park Rangers (A)

Saturday 3 March - Birmingham City (H)
Tuesday 6 March - Norwich City (A)
Saturday 10 March - Derby County (H)
Saturday 17 March - Sheffield United (A)
Saturday 31 March - Millwall (A)

Monday 2 April - Barnsley (H)
Saturday 7 April - Middlesbrough (A)
Tuesday 10 April - Brentford (H)
Saturday 14 April - Ipswich Town (H)
Saturday 21 April - Cardiff City (A)
Saturday 28 April - Bristol City (H)

Sunday 6 May - Bolton Wanderers (A)

Advertisement block