Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list 2016

27 May 2016

Three Nottingham Forest first-team players will be released when their contracts expire next month.

Kelvin Wilson, Robert Tesche and Chris Burke will be free to find new clubs.

Andy Reid, who helped with first-team coaching towards the end of the 2015-16 campaign while rehabilitating from injury, has also reached the end of his contract but is in negotiations with the club to prolong his stay at The City Ground.

First-team loan players returning to their parent clubs

Bojan Jokic
Gary Gardner
Ryan Mendes
Federico Macheda
Chris O'Grady
Nelson Oliveira

First-team loan players returning to Forest

Jamie Paterson
Lars Veldwijk

Contracted first-team players for the 2016-17 Sky Bet Championship season:

Dorus de Vries
Dimitar Evtimov
Daniel Pinillos
Danny Fox
Matt Mills
Michael Mancienne
Jack Hobbs
Eric Lichaj
Jamie Ward
Jamie Paterson
Ben Osborn
Chris Cohen
Henri Lansbury
David Vaughan
Jorge Grant
Oliver Burke
Britt Assombalonga
Dexter Blackstock
Matty Fryatt
Lars Veldwijk
Tyler Walker

Out-of-contract Under 21s players offered new deals:

Jordan Smith
Matty Cash
Deimantas Petravicius

Under 21s players released:

Ross Durrant
Richard Dearle
Jack Kelly
Antreas Karo
Josh Rees
Luke Thomas
Nikolay Todorov
Kasheme Walton

Contracted Under 21s players for the 2016-17 season:

Tim Erlandsson
Joe Worrall
James Thorne

Out-of-contract Under 18s players offered new deals:

Adam Crookes
Alex Iacovitti
Ryan Yates
Elvis Otim
Gerry McDonagh

Under 18s players released:

Joe Boyd
Liam Adams
Tom Gamblen
Ismael Diallo
Dylan Burns
Aidan Austin

Contracted Under 18s players for the 2016-17 season:

Jordan Wright
Frederik Nielsen
Charlie Jemson
Anel Ahmedhodzic
Jordan Gabriel
Toby Edser
Kyle McClean
Joe Re
Jake Taylor
Anthony Wright
Kieran Hayes
Ben Brereton
Virgil Gomis

First-year scholars for the 2016-17 season:

Jake Willetts
Ethan Stewart
Choz Charlesworth
Connor Smith
Daniel Preston
Luke McCormick

The club would like to wish all departing players the best of luck for the future.

Advertisement block