Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Forest's greatest 11: Forwards

23 March 2016

Nottingham Forest season ticket holders can now vote for the club’s greatest ever forwards.

As part of Forest’s 150th-year celebrations, the club have been putting forward a selection of contenders for each position, with season ticket holders selecting their favourite.

Voting for the two centre-forward positions will close at 5pm on Saturday 30 April and Forest’s greatest 11 will be revealed at the end of the season.

Season ticket holders can select one player from the following list. The two players who receive the most votes will be inducted into the greatest 11:

Stan Collymore (1993-95, 78 apps, 45 goals)
Nigel Clough (1984-93, 1996-97, 415 apps, 131 goals)
Pierre Van Hooijdonk (1997-99, 77 apps, 41 goals)
Trevor Francis (1979-81, 93 apps, 37 goals)
Garry Birtles (1976-80, 1982-86, 283 apps, 96 goals)
Ian Storey-Moore (1962-72, 272 apps, 118 goals)
Robert Earnshaw (2008-11, 113 apps, 45 goals)
Tony Woodcock (1973-79, 180 apps, 62 goals)
Wally Ardron (1949-55, 191 apps, 124 goals)
Grenville Morris (1898-13, 460 apps, 217 goals)

2015-16 season ticket holders will be emailed with instructions on how to vote and are therefore encouraged to ensure their contact information and email preferences are up to date on

Advertisement block