Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Forest’s greatest 11: Central midfielders

8 January 2016

Nottingham Forest season ticket holders can now vote for the club’s greatest ever central midfielders.

As part of Forest’s 150th-year celebrations, the club have been putting forward a selection of contenders for each position, with season ticket holders selecting their favourite.

Voting for the two central midfield positions will close at 5pm on Monday 29 February.

Season ticket holders can select one player from the following list with the top two going on to be named Forest’s greatest ever central midfielders:

Roy Keane (1990-93, 154 apps, 33 goals)
John McGovern (1974-81, 335 apps, 11 goals)
Neil Webb (1985-94, 229 apps, 63 goals)
Lars Bohinen (1993-96, 75 apps, 10 goals)
Ian Bowyer (1973-86, 564 apps, 96 goals)
Jermaine Jenas (1999-2002 and 2012, 39 apps, 7 goals)
Steve Hodge (1981-91, 273 apps, 66 goals) 
Jeff Whitefoot (1958-67, 285 apps, 7 goals)
Jack Burkitt (1948-61, 503 apps, 15 goals)

2015-16 season ticket holders will be emailed with instructions on how to vote and are therefore encouraged to ensure their contact information and email preferences are up to date on

Advertisement block