Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Forest’s greatest 11: Centre backs

7 October 2015

2015-16 season ticket holders can still vote for Nottingham Forest’s greatest ever centre backs.

As part of Forest’s 150th-year celebrations, the club will put forward a selection of contenders for each position and it will be up to season ticket holders to vote for their favourite.

Voting for the two centre back positions will close at 5pm on Saturday 31 October.

Forest’s greatest 11 will be revealed at the end of the season.

The following players are in the running to be named one of Forest’s greatest ever centre backs:

Larry Lloyd (1976-80, 214 apps, 13 goals) 
Michael Dawson (2001-2005, 90 apps, 7 goals) 
Kenny Burns (1977-81, 196 apps, 15 goals) 
Steve Chettle (1987-00, 526 apps, 14 goals) 
Des Walker (1983-04, 408 apps, 1 goal) 
Wes Morgan (2002-12, 403 apps, 14 goals) 
Bob McKinlay (1951-69, 685 apps, 10 goals) 
Colin Cooper (1993-98, 213 apps, 23 goals)

2015-16 season ticket holders will be emailed with instructions on how to vote and are therefore encouraged to ensure their contact information and email preferences are up to date on

Advertisement block