Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Under 21s fixtures released

7 August 2014

Nottingham Forest's Under 21s have received their fixtures for the upcoming 2014-15 season.

The young Reds enjoyed a successful campaign last season with a number of players subsequently breaking into the first-team set-up including Ben Osborn, Jorge Grant and Jack Blake.

Jimmy Gilligan's side will begin the new season with a home game against Charlton Athletic (Monday 18 August, kick-off 2pm) before facing a short trip to Sheffield Wednesday in their first away match (Tuesday 26 August, kick-off 1pm).

The decision has also been taken to host three of the Under 21's matches at The City Ground after games against Derby County and Birmingham City proved popular last season.

Gilligan's men will face Millwall (Monday 8 September), Swansea City (Monday 29 September) and Leeds United (Monday 10 November) at The City Ground and support for the lads is always welcome.

The Under 21s will play 26 matches across the course of the Professional Development League North season which will also include ten games against southern opposition including teams such as Queens Park Rangers, Ipswich Town and Crystal Palace.

A full list of the Under 21s' fixtures is listed below:

(Home games are in bold. All home games to be played at the Nigel Doughty Academy unless otherwise stated)

Charlton Athletic (Monday 18 August, kick-off 2pm)
Sheffield Wednesday (Tuesday 26 August, kick-off 1pm)
Colchester United (Monday 1 September, kick-off 7pm)
Millwall (Monday 8 September, kick-off 2.30pm) - The City Ground
Birmingham City (Monday 15 September, kick-off 2pm)
Queens Park Rangers (Monday 22 September, kick-off 2pm)
Swansea City (Monday 29 September, kick-off 2.30pm) - The City Ground
Cardiff City (Monday 13 October, kick-off 7pm)
Crystal Palace (Monday 20 October, kick-off 2pm)
Crewe Alexandra (Monday 27 October, kick-off 2pm)
Leeds United (Monday 10 November, kick-off 2pm) - The City Ground
Barnsley (Tuesday 2 December, kick-off 7pm)
Coventry City (Monday 8 December, kick-off 2pm)
Sheffield United (Monday 15 December, kick-off 2pm)
Huddersfield Town (Monday 5 January, kick-off 1pm)
Sheffield Wednesday (Monday 12 January, kick-off 2pm)
Crewe Alexandra (Monday 26 January, kick-off 1pm)
Barnsley (Monday 9 February, kick-off 2pm)
Leeds United (Tuesday 17 February, kick-off 7pm)
Coventry City (Monday 23 February, kick-off 2pm)
Sheffield United (Monday 9 March, kick-off 1pm)
Ipswich Town (Monday 16 March, kick-off 1pm)
Bristol City (Monday 23 March, kick-off 2pm)
Brentford (Saturday 28 March, kick-off 3pm)
Birmingham City (Tuesday 7 April, kick-off 7pm)
Huddersfield Town (Monday 13 April, kick-off 2pm)

Advertisement block