Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Simon Steps Closer

16 March 2013

Simon Cox’s wonder goal against Birmingham has been voted into the final five for the 2012 Mitre Goal of the Year.

The winner will be announced following a live vote on the night of the Football League Awards at The Brewery, London on Sunday 24 March.

The other finalists are:                 
Sam Byram – Leeds United (v. Oxford United)
Mark Hudson – Cardiff City (v. Derby County)
Nick Powell – Crewe Alexandra (v. Cheltenham Town)
Josh Wright – Millwall (v. Burnley)

Click here to watch the goals.

Advertisement block