Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Who's Who

Owner - Evangelos Marinakis

Owner - Sokratis Kominakis


Executive Board

Chairman - Nicholas Randall Q.C.

Chief Executive Officer - Ioannis Vrentzos

Chief Financial Officer - Samantha Gordon

Director - John Metgod

Director - Jonny Owen

Executive Assistant to the Board - Chloe Hemmings



First-Team Manager - Aitor Karanka

First-Team Coach - Simon Ireland

First-Team Coach - David Karanka

Goalkeeping Coach - Manu Sotelo

First-Team Fitness Coach - Carlos Cachada

First-Team Senior Analyst - Juanjo Vila

Head of Medicine - Dr Mark Gillett

Head of Scouting - Simon Hunt

Head of Football Operations - Michael Anagnostou

Player Liaison - Jayne Nightingale



Academy Manager - Gary Brazil

Assistant Academy Manager - Chris McGuane 


Football Administration

Club Secretary - Alex Cowdy

Assistant Club Secretary - Jenni Short



Chief Commercial Officer - David Cook

Head of Supporter Services - Scott Paul

Media and Communications Manager - Ben White

Retail Manager - Andy Martin


Club Services

Head of Finance - John Taylor

Head of HR - Claire Heald

Head of Operations - Alan Bexon

Head of Technology & Innovation - Richard Surtees

Grounds Manager - Ewan Hunter

General Catering Manager - Jackie Sharpe

Lead Designated Safeguarding Officer - Julian Taylor